The Cabinet comprises the Leader, Deputy Leader and eight other Portfolio Members. They are responsible for all decisions except those expressly reserved to full City Council, or to Regulatory Committees. Decisions are made by Cabinet, Cabinet Committees, individual Cabinet Members and where delegated to their local Committees.

Details of Meeting dates, Agendas, Reports and Decisions of meetings can be viewed via the ‘Democracy in Birmingham’ Pages.

Cllr Sir Albert Bore is Leader

Cllr Ian Ward is Deputy Leader.

Cllr Tahir Ali is Cabinet Member for Development, Transport and the Economy.

Cllr John Cotton is Cabinet Member for Neighbourhood Management and Homes.

Cllr Paulette Hamilton is Cabinet Member for Health and Social Care

Cllr Penny Holbrook is Cabinet member for Skills, Learning and Culture

Cllr Brigid Jones is Cabinet Member for Children and Family Services.

Cllr Stewart Stacey is Cabinet Member for Commissioning, Contracting and Improvement.

Cllr Lisa Trickett is Cabinet member for Green, Smart and Sustainable City