Wheelie bin roadshows come to north Birmingham

By on 10/02/2015 in Cllr Trickett, News

Residents in north Birmingham are being invited to a series of Wheelie Bin Roadshow sessions to learn more about upcoming changes to refuse collection in their neighbourhood.

Wheelie Bins are being rolled out across the city to meet the number one priority for citizens – cleaner streets – and the third phase, covering Erdington, Perry Barr and Sutton Coldfield districts will become operational in June 2015.

The scheme was made possible after Birmingham City Council won £30million in extra government funding in 2012 from the Weekly Collection Support Scheme with a bid that was said to excel in all respects.

Anyone wishing to find out more about wheelie bins can visit the following events:

Friday 13th February    1.00pm – 2.30pm  Central Mosque, Lozells Road
Friday 20th February     1.00pm -2.30pm  Hutton Road Mosque, Handsworth
Wednesday 25th February   12pm – 2pm  Gurdwara, Grove Lane, Handsworth
Tuesday 3rd March    10am – 2pm   Asda, Minworth
Wednesday 4th March    10am – 2pm  St Barnabas Church, Erdington High St
Thursday 5th March    10am – 2pm   o/s shops, Boldmere Road, Sutton
Friday 6th March    10am – 2pm  Kingstanding Leisure Centre, Dulwich Rd
Monday 9th March    10am – 2pm  Gracechurch Shopping Centre, Sutton
Thursday 12th March    10am – 2pm  Asda, Perry Barr
Saturday 14th March    10am – 2pm  One Stop Shopping Centre, Perry Barr 
Wednesday 11th March    10am – 2pm   Asda, Minworth
Friday 13th March    10am – 2pm  St Barnabas Church, Erdington High St
Monday 16th March    10am – 2pm  Kingstanding Leisure Centre, Dulwich Rd
Friday 20th March    10am – 2pm  Gracechurch Shopping Centre, Sutton
Monday 23rd March    10am – 2pm  Asda, Perry Barr

For further information on wheelie bins in Birmingham, please visit www.birmingham.gov.uk/wheeliebins

For more media information contact Kris Kowalewski on 0121 303 3621

Tags: , , , ,

Subscribe

If you enjoyed this article, subscribe now to receive more just like it.

Top