Candidates announced for PCC by-election

By on 25/07/2014 in Elections, News

The following persons have been nominated for the election of a Police and Crime Commissioner on Thursday 21st August 2014 for the West Midlands Police Area:

David Charles Jamieson – Labour Party

Les Jones – Conservative Party

Ayoub Khan – Liberal Democrats

Keith Alexander Rowe – UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Polling stations will be open from 7am to 10pm on the day.

If you want to have your say and vote in this election, you need to make sure you have registered to vote with the Elections Office by no later than Tuesday 5 August and you can do this quickly online at  If you have any doubt as to whether you are on the register you need to check with the Elections Office as soon as possible.  If you are not registered, then you cannot vote.

If you are unable to attend a polling station to vote in person due to holidays, or for any other reason, you can apply for a postal vote by 6 August at the latest but you must already be registered to vote.  Alternatively you can appoint a proxy (someone who can vote on your behalf) and the deadline for appointing a proxy is 13 August.  Again to appoint a proxy you must already be registered to vote.

Further information about registering, voting and postal votes can be obtained from Elections Office, Council House, Victoria Square, Birmingham /  0121 303 2731 / or from for further information about the post of West Midlands Police and Crime commissioner see


Tags: , , ,


If you enjoyed this article, subscribe now to receive more just like it.